About Us - Banner Image
About Us

Supporting our work for peace

The Nobel Women's Initiative would like to thank the following organizations and individuals whose generous support allow us to be a voice for women, peace and security around the world:

  • Amanda Stuermer
  • Carolyn Buck Luce
  • Cynda Collins Arsenault
  • Elizabeth Fisher
  • Kaye Foster
  • Kristine Ashe
  • Marci Shimoff
  • Margot Pritzker
  • Melissa and Danny Giovale
  • Nancy & Emily Word and family, including Mary Ann & Don Flournoy, Cecilia Boone, Aimee & Ed Cunningham, Hylie & Bruce Voss, and Eli & Jill Flournoy
  • Sarah Cavanaugh



All of the Nobel Peace Laureates of the Nobel Women's Initiative:

  • Jody Williams
  • Shirin Ebadi
  • Leymah Gbowee
  • Tawakkol Karman
  • Rigoberta Menchú Tum
  • Mairead Maguire

And many more generous individuals



Jody’s TED talk–A realistic vision for world peace: TEDWomen

Our Inspiration

Four laureates_Feature Box_inner page

What is Nobel Women’s Initiative?